Summit Wildlife Removal Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Clear Filter
Tricia V.
Gainesville, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 22nd, 2021
Contacted a handful of pest control companies. Summit responded and came out before response from the others!
Tim was extremely kind, helpful, listened to all of our concerns and was completely thorough. He even wore a mask and took off his shoes in our home which was super considerate.
Would highly recommend!
Vikki E.
Falmouth, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 24th, 2021
Leslie H.
Woodbridge, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Aug 23rd, 2021
Service was excellent. Very professional, knowledgeable and courteous! Chris got right with us and it was short notice! We had a squirrel issue and a mouse issue in attic. The squirrels chewed a hole through our house gable! Chris went right up into attic, addressed the issue put a plan together and it was well priced for the service they were going to provide. There was no pressure and we had two companies that never even got back with us! Don't go anywhere else!!!
Marcia S.
Arlington, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 19th, 2021
Betsy H.
Reva, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Aug 18th, 2021
Very professional, prompt, respectful and organized. Thank you, Kris Bradley! I would highly recommend!
Megan K.
Montclair, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 17th, 2021
Megan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about our pest control service. We truly appreciate it!

If you ever have any need for any pest control, wildlife removal, attic insulation, crawl space waterproofing, basement waterproofing, or roofing services in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call for a free estimate.

Thank you,

- The Team at Summit Pest Control
Mike S.
Fairfax, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 15th, 2021
Chris came out and immediately identified we had at least 2 copperhead snakes in our backyard. I was visibly shaken because we have 2 kids who are used to going outside and playing on the playground. Chris reassured us that everything will be OK and came up with an action plan. This includes closing in the area under our deck and adding barriers to prevent snakes and rodents, and also setting up a snake treatment and trapping plan. Chris has also gone out of his way to start treatment ASAP because he is worried for our kids and also gave us permission to call or text him if we are to spot a snake outside, so that he can drive over immediately to remove. I believe Chris and Summit are going to do everything in their power to catch these snakes and deter any more from nesting on our property.
Dave S.
Centreville, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 12th, 2021
Summit Environmental handled a problem we had with racoons in the attic a couple years ago. They did a full scope solution; trapping the racoons, replacing the attic insulation, repairing the ceiling, and putting guards in place to prevent further incursion. The project manager/senior inspector Chris Hornberger is expert in environmental regulations. He dealt directly with our homeowner insurance, explaining that the racoon contamination of insulation in the attic and was an environmental hazard and so the insulation had to be replaced. The insurance company agreed. Currently we have a new problem with woodpeckers nesting in the polyurethane decorations over the windows, resulting in a complaint from our HOA. Chris examined the damage and explained that woodpeckers are a protected species here in Virginia, and that according to regulations, nothing can be done in this case. Chris gave me his business card, and told me to have the HOA contact him for guidance on this. This is what I will do. So based on past work they have done and their straightforward advice in this most recent problem, I give Summit environmental 5 stars.
Allison M.
Centreville, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Aug 10th, 2021
Chris came out 24 hours after we called to take care of a skunk issue under our deck. He assessed our deck and yard, provided very detailed explanation of our options and helped answer all of our questions regarding the best solution for our family moving forward. Overall we'd highly recommend reaching out to Summit Wildlife Removal for any wildlife issues. They were straightforward and we are looking forward to a skunk free yard.
Peter E.
Fredericksburg, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 3rd, 2021
Chris was very informative, fast and efficient. He let us know all that was entailed and the process it would take to get rid of our critters in our attic. He explained it all in a manner in which we understood. I would highly recommend him and Summit Wildlife Removal!
Patti S.
Fredericksburg, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Aug 3rd, 2021
Chris came out on time, figured out what the problem was and how best to fix it. He was polite and helpful!
Saheed S.
Alexandria, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 3rd, 2021
Chris is highly professional, very knowledgeable and went the extra miles to make sure I was satisfied with their services. You can almost call or text him anytime and he would get back to you ASAP.
Michelle F.
Fredericksburg, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 31st, 2021
Summit wildlife removal is great!! They respond promptly to inquiries and provide the best customer service. I recommend summit wildlife removal to all of my friends and family.
Kimberly C.
Manassas , VA 5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jul 29th, 2021

A few weeks back I had a suspicious noise coming from the inside of my metal chimney. After a day or two of getting increasingly nervous that it was a living creature in the heat of the summer, I tried several companies who either did not answer or answered and simply did not follow-through or bother to call me back after a certain point. Not wanting whatever was scraping around in there to die waiting on someone else, Summit was out and had the poor bird out of my chimney in literal seconds. Unfortunately it was no longer alive, but the retrieval was swift and affordable compared to others. I got some advice about my chimney cap and a referral for later work if needed, and I appreciated the chit chat about the interesting parts of the job (code for LOTS of pics of random snakes and other creatures!). I would absolutely call them again when I'm in a bind and need their expertise. They were responsive, professional, and quick.
Patrick D.
Annandale, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 27th, 2021
Outstanding service by Summit Wildlife Removal. The company representative inspected my house thoroughly and identified the source of the problem that led to birds getting into the house, a damaged hot water heater vent chimney that needed replacing. Since this is not work the company provides there was no charge for the inspection, despite it took an hour of this expert’s time. Very impressive. I will definitely contact this company in the future for any animal or pest control needs.
Sarah K.
Fredericksburg, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 15th, 2021
They were communicative and helpful in addressing our wasp nest issue. They took care to make sure everything was safe for our pets and returned promptly to resolve a follow-up concern. Overall, a good value and took care of everything we needed. I would definitely return to them for any other pest-related issues.
Bernadette E.
Locust Grove, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 14th, 2021
Visit was professional. Thorough inspection with appropriate recommendations.
Denise M.
Centreville, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 14th, 2021
I called Summit Environmental Services two days ago as there were mice in our basement, in the summer, no less. Brian Inge came to our home the next day. He was early! He explained everything he did and explained how the mouse poison would work. He wore a mask too. He called when he was on the way too. He will be following up in a couple of weeks. Thanks, Brian.
Terry A.
Lorton, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 13th, 2021
Wonderful meeting Bradley Kristop. Knowledgeable and personable. Looking forward to catching the Racoon who killed some of my chickens and is eating my blueberries!
Chris H.
Ashburn, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 5th, 2021
Summit Wildlife is the best pest control company I've worked with to deal with a mouse problem in our new house. I had previously called some of the big names in pest control, however they tended to only try to sell expensive services, versus spending time diagnosing the actual problem and coming up with more practical solutions. When I called Summit, they came out to the house and did a very thorough examination and were able to identify the main points of entry for the mice and offered a very reasonable control program. They also provided recommendations for a longer term fix. I can say without a doubt that I will be using them in the future for any other pest issues that crop up in our home.
Ann A.
Fairfax, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 30th, 2021
Chris was prompt, courteous and very thorough in evaluating our situation and recommending a plan for trapping, removal and remediation. He provided me with an estimate and advised that I review it with my husband who wasn’t available when Chris conducted his inspection. We will be moving forward with having the recommended work done and look forward to working with Chris and his colleagues at Summit Environmental Services.
Kirsten T.
Mclean, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jun 29th, 2021
We saw a big black snake crawl through our kitchen and then hide under the dishwasher! I called Summit at 1:58pm and Tim was at our house by 2:08! He handled a very challenging situation and appeared to enjoy his job! It was a fair price, and prompt and professional service! I will definitely recommend!
Jim M.
Burke , VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 24th, 2021
Kim R.
Centreville, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 22nd, 2021
I contacted Summit due to multiple issues around my house to include a fox den, squirrels in my screened porch, and mice. Technician Ernie came out and walked me through all of the options to address my concerns. He was very professional, knowledgeable, and respectful. He was able to set traps within the week and caught the first squirrel very quickly. I could not be happier with the service I have received. I highly recommend Ernie and Summit for all pest control needs.
Melissa S.
Fairfax Station, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 18th, 2021
I am six months pregnant and my husband is currently deployed. I walked out my back door to fine that there was a copperhead snake hanging out by my stairs. I called several pest removal companies as well as animal control who said they couldn’t help for days. I called Summit Solutions who sent Ernie to my house that day and removed the snake. He was so professional and went above and beyond to check for other snakes and offer long term solutions. I would recommend this business to anyone! Thank you again for the help!
Deborah D.
Fairfax, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 15th, 2021
I have dealt with Summit Pest Control for many many years. I have always been very happy with their service. I would recommend them to anybody.
Beverley B.
Gainesville, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 15th, 2021
Zack F.
Fredericksburg, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 10th, 2021
I had Summit Pest Control come out to my property in Fredericksburg, VA to do a mosquito treatment for my yard as they have been crazy this year. The team was friendly through the whole process and the technician that did the treatment, Brian, was great. Definitely recommend them!
Mark M.
Mclean, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 3rd, 2021
Great work...very thorough
Mark W.
Stafford, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 3rd, 2021
Called another company and the person answering the phone stated a different company name, asked me if I could hold and put me on hold before I could answer. Then got on the phone and used that name again. When I questioned her she told me that was their company too.
Summit answered and was polite and was clear that any estimate needed to be in person as the scope of work was the basis. I appreciated that! The estimator and tech were excellent. Arrival was prompt and the work done well and professionally. I hope I never have birds in any other vents, but if I do I will call Summit; and you can count on my referral.
Laurie C.
Alexandria, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 12th, 2021
J. Hues
Reston, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 12th, 2021
Great company to work with. Appreciate their help and great customer service.
Doris C.
Stafford, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 10th, 2021
Jennifer Z.
Alexandria , VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 4th, 2021
Brian - the tech- is great, very personable and a pro!
Bruce J.
Triangle , VA 4 Stars
May 4th, 2021
James W.
Herndon, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 26th, 2021
The first time I used this service, the technician was not satisfactory. However, this time, the technician was thorough, knowledgeable and courteous. I would recommend this service now.
Wati A.
Mclean 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 26th, 2021
Brian was terrific, as are all the guys that Summit sends. He really knew all about the carpenter bees he was treating and how to prevent them from coming back. I always call Summit when we have a problem and they have never failed us.
Golzar S.
Haymarket 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 26th, 2021
Pranaam H.
Great Falls, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Apr 14th, 2021
Excellent service. Came on a short notice and took care of a squirrel in the attic. Provided unbiased recommendations. Was very courteous and professional and priced well for the services they provided.
Pat Y.
Stafford, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 13th, 2021
They are very pleasant to work with and anxious to please!
Dan L.
Spotsylvania Courthouse, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 12th, 2021
Summit always does a great job, their estimator is great, and their techs are always professional. Highly recommend.
Stephanie M.
Dumfries, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 12th, 2021
Brian, my inspector was respectful and explain the services he performed during my quarterly inspection. I’m pleased with Summit services and Brian.
Alexis O.
Springfield, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Apr 9th, 2021
Ernie did a great great job removing the birds nest from our dryer vent! Ernie came out gave us an estimate and returned the very next day to remove the nest, disinfect the vent and placed a wire screen on the vent to prevent this. Other companies we called weren't available for another week or had insanely high prices and no disinfection service, which is very important for removing parasites etc. Ernie is honest and fair and gave us a reasonable price and warranty too. We will definitely call him for any future needs as well as refer him to our friends and family.
Keith G.
Lorton, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 7th, 2021
Was plagued with squirrels in my attic. From first contact with Summit Environmental to the final production work, every encounter was 5-Star. Learned a lot about the abatement process from Tim...thanks Tim.
Brenda K.
Leesburg, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 2nd, 2021
We had birds nesting in our bathroom vent. One came into the bathroom and the other got caught in the fan and died.We removed the fan and the birds and had Summit Environmental Solutions come out to clean out the vent. Ernie came out and was very friendly explaining what needed to be done. He ended up replacing the vent, putting a cover on the outside of the house, and even replaced the fan and cover that we removed in the bathroom. His work was great and I was surprised by how quickly he was done. We would definitely use them again if needed. I would highly recommend Ernie!
Michael M.
Arlington, VA 4 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 1st, 2021

Company Replied on Apr 1st, 2021
Hi Michael!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! If there is anything we can do to provide you with 5-star service next time, please do not hesitate to reach out to us!

Thank you,

- The Team at Summit Pest Control
Laurie H.
Herndon, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 1st, 2021
I had evidence of raccoons in the attic as well as digging up the yard. I called Summit and Ernie McGhee came out. He reassured me that they could take care of it for me. He was a great representative of the company and of customer service. When the raccoons were too smart to go in the trap despite different kinds of bait, Ernie reassured me that he would go into my attic and remove the raccoons by hand if necessary. He even went up into the attic again and looked to see if they were still there which they did not appear to be. The company sealed the entry points including putting a permanent cage over the attic fan vent. I feel Ernie went above and beyond and I am grateful.
Denese D.
Fredericksburg 5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Mar 18th, 2021
Tim Jordan delivered as promised. He and the other team members were professional, on time and cleaned up behind themselves. They solved a long time squirrel problem in the attic. Their pricing was reasonable and I would definitely recommend them.
Paul C.
Springfield, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 17th, 2021
Great experience with Summit. Professional, responsive, and supportive.
Brenda F.
Fairfax, VA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 16th, 2021
Ernie was fast and efficient! He saved the little birdie and was very gentle with the little wren. I am happy that I said YES to SES!
Summit Wildlife Removal https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/summitwildliferemoval-logo.png 703-884-2124 $$

Page: 1 2 3 >> 
Summit Wildlife Removal Reviews
5 Stars
4.97 out of 5 stars based on 132 customer reviews.

Review Central

Our Affiliates
  • Expertise Best Roofers in Fairfax 2018 logo
  • Accredited Business logo
  • NPMA logo
  • NWCOA logo
  • ICAA Logo
  • Home Advisor Logo
  • Home Advisor Top Rated Logo
  • Home Advisor Seal of Approval Logo
  • Home Advisor Elite Service Logo
  • Home Advisor 100 Reviews Logo